Poets logo

imperfect hand

may pain dissipate

By Christy MunsonPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
8
imperfect hand
Photo by Davide Cantelli on Unsplash

In silence may pain dissipate

Allow grief to invoke its plan

Life is not ours to understand

I’ll meet you, then, beside the gate

.

Time is too cruel to ever wait

He plays his part, imperfect hand

In silence may pain dissipate

Allow grief to invoke its plan

.

A million times I’ll find a way

Bereft, I’ll still do all I can

What tests there are, I will withstand

I’ll keep you close, my dearest mate

In silence may pain dissipate

_________________________

Copyright © 04/23/2024 by Christy Munson. All rights reserved.

Author's note: Unfortunately, I missed the window for Randy Baker's exciting Writer's Unofficial Challenge Prompted #3, Rondel. But I love a great challenge, unofficial or otherwise, so I choose to play knowing sometimes playing is everything!

FriendshipElegy
8

About the Creator

Christy Munson

My words expose what I find real and worth exploring.

Check out Welcome! for nav assist & Vocal creator recommendations.

Top Stories: 🥳

APR 2024 | APR 2024

MAR 2024 | MAR 2024 | MAR 2024 |

FEB 2024 |

JUN 2021

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 8 days ago

    Nice job!

  • Hannah Moore9 days ago

    Not a fan of this form but you made this beautiful.

  • Shirley Belk9 days ago

    So many lessons to learn from this one! (about life, grief, and how to write a great poem!)

  • This was so poignantly beautiful! You executed the rondell so brilliantly!

  • Gloria Penelope10 days ago

    I loved it. Nice job!

  • Randy Baker10 days ago

    Well done!

  • Agreed!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.