Poets logo

Imaginary Love

A Dream of Forever

By Ashik AliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Imaginary Love
Photo by Azrul Aziz on Unsplash

Imaginary love, oh how sweet you are

A dream that keeps me safe from harm

A love that's pure and free from pain

That only in my mind can remain

In my dreams, we walk hand in hand

Through fields of flowers, in a magical land

Where the sun always shines, and the sky is blue

And all my wishes and dreams come true

You're the one I've always longed for

The one who sees me and nothing more

The one who loves me just as I am

And never demands that I change a single thing

But you exist only in my mind

A figment of my imagination, a fantasy designed

To keep me safe from the harsh reality

Of a world where love is hard to find

Yet even though you're not real

You fill my heart with such great zeal

And in your arms, I find solace and peace

And all my worries and fears seem to cease

In my mind, we share a love divine

A love that's pure, and true, and kind

A love that knows no bounds or limits

And never fades or diminishes

But then I wake up, and you're gone

And I'm left with the knowledge that I'm alone

That the love I dream of will never be real

That I must face the world and its harsh deal

Yet still, I cling to my imaginary love

For in my dreams, we fit like a glove

And though it's not real, it brings me joy

And helps me face each day, even when life's coy

So I'll keep dreaming of you, my love

For in my dreams, you're always enough

And though we'll never truly be together

In my heart, our love will last forever.

love poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Ashik Ali

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice piece 💜

Ashik AliWritten by Ashik Ali

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.