Poets logo

I Want You To Hate Me

Relationship

By LilyPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
I Want You To Hate Me
Photo by John Salvino on Unsplash

I want you to hate me

Everyday, all day long

I want you to think I’m the worst

I want you to delete me, erase me from your life

I want you to stop thinking about me

Even though I love you

I want you to make up your mind and leave behind

Go on with your life, make a beautiful life

Forget about me and the things we shared

Believe me they mean nothing to someone like me

Please don’t say you forgive me

Please don’t say that you miss me

I want you to hate me

Even though I still love you

How can I make you understand that a life without me is best?

How can I make you see how little I can offer?

I can’t say this without hurting you more

So please, hate me, leave me and find your way

I’m strong enough to swallow my pain and hide my love

I’ve done it before

I need you to hate me, today, right now

I need you to draw your line and push me out of it

What you need is someone else, someone complete

Someone that is not me

I want you to realize this and hate me and leave me

I wish I could tell you all this but I know you would not accept it

So for now I will act like I hate you

I will act day and night like I have moved on from you

I’m a really good actress, believe me

I will leave you with no choice but to hate me

I can be cold, I can be mean

Whatever it takes for you to hate me

My love for you is for me to keep inside, well hidden and under lock

Time is running out, you need to hate me now

I want you to hate me

love poemssad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    And yet I don't...😏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.