Poets logo

The Love like in the Movies

Words of Silent Affections

By Anushka PandeyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
The Comfort of your Arms.

Oh the tenderness of your touch,

How surreal it feels.

The way you wrap me in your arms, I adore it so much,

every part of my soul it heals.

There is so much depth in your eyes,

I would not want it any other way.

Together we have been through so many lows and highs,

All my trouble and weaknesses, I gave away.

Amidst the love air, our hearts align,

Everything feels too perfect to be true,

I pray the heavens, in every life, our souls intertwine.

I cherish every thing we have been through.

You give me the warmth, you are my sunshine,

The only hope that is keeping me going.

I wanted to assure you, I'm so very proud of you're mine.

To you, every ounce of my soul, I will be owing.

surreal poetrylove poemsGratitude

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    APWritten by Anushka Pandey

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.