Poets logo

He Gives Me Feelings

Love

By LilyPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
He Gives Me  Feelings
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

It’s such a weird feeling,

kind of like a thunderbolt that hits me out of nowhere.

I watch him from afar but my eyes seem to close in on him.

I try not to show it but the feeling is much too much to contain.

I stare.

In this moment he is everything and everyone and I can’t help but stare.

I can’t help but try to memorize every glance and every feature.

His tone of voice forces me to close my eyes and try to memorize it.

I’m like a human recorder.

He gives me so many feelings.

Feelings I want to keep deep inside and never share.

No one will ever understand the thunder inside.

He is my secret and my pride at the same time.

I love him and destroy him at the same time inside my mind.

I crave for the feelings he creates inside me.

Life stands still when his lips part to speak.

Once again I see into him.

He talks nonsense sometimes.

He doesn’t make sense.

Still my feelings fall and rise and bloom and die.

Feelings in my gut and heart and mind.

Stirring the pot, stirring the empty parts.

He gives me feelings.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨9 months ago

    Nice work 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.