Poets logo

I Want to Be Your Home

I Love You

By Rick Henry Christopher Published about a year ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
I Want to Be Your Home
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I want to be that hand you hold when you need a hand to hold

I want to be the kiss you get when you need a kiss

I want to be the one you cry to when you need to cry

I want to be the one who eases your pain when you are in pain

I want to be your feeling of safety when you are scared

I want to bring you a drink of water when you are thirsty

I want to feed you your food when you are hungry

I want to be the one that rubs your feet when your feet are sore

I want to be the one that fans your body when you feel overheated

I want to be the one that brings you love when you feel all alone

I want to be your home when you need that feeling of home

inspirational

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing fulfills my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

Visit us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (13)

  • Mother Combs12 months ago

    Wonderful! Enjoyed the read. Thanks for sharing

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER12 months ago

    Two people at home in each other... This is amazingly beautiful. 👏

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Such a sweet and wonderful poem! To love and be loved like this is a gift! Beautiful piece, Rick! 💫

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Well done!

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    That someone is a lucky person :)

  • To be like this for someone in your life is even better than to have someone like this in your life. (Though both are good.)

  • Awww, this was just so sweet and absolutely wonderful! I loved it so much!

  • -Written With Lots of Love ❤️ 📝😊

  • Antoinette L Breyabout a year ago

    Very moving

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Love & commitment expressed to the highest degree!!! Lovely & loved it❤️❤️💕

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a year ago

    So sweet and earnest

  • Judey Kalchik about a year ago

    I would suggest these as wedding vows (I am, among other things, a wedding officiant). Lovely.

Rick Henry Christopher Written by Rick Henry Christopher

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.