Poets logo

I Thought of a World//Imagination

Poems I wrote when I was in love

By Chick OrlandoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I thought of a world where you and I were king and queen but we couldn't do anything

Then I dreamt of a place where you and I were happy and there was nothing we could do about it

//

I imagined you were waiting for me, alone, to arrive like the roar of the underground, without warning and all at once and deafening

I imagined hope is what we would stand on when we could not stand each other

And we painted our rooms a sky blue

I imagined I would not beckon or call on you to be entrapped or released, only to meet me by the escalators in the Kings Cross underground where the buskers had serenaded us before

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Chick Orlando

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.