Poets logo

A world of Happiness and smile

My first ever Haiku

By Esala GunathilakePublished 22 days ago 1 min read
15

A blind was searching for his way,

I got his hand and crossed him the road and he may,

"you are blessed son" I can't say how happy I was.

Haiku
15

About the Creator

Esala Gunathilake

I am an enthusiastic writer who feel the sense of humanity. Thus, I can write stanzas, short stories, novels, articles and blogs as well. I am a blog contributor for the Ananda College Engineer's Ink student chapter website.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore10 days ago

    We all get pleasure from helping, don't we.

  • Great message!😊💕❤️ A master poet friend of mine told me to learn the haiku form first and then she said that I could change it😉

  • Novel Allen15 days ago

    Not really a Haiku, but beautiful sentiments. I see your other Haiku got much better. We all learn from each other. Always be your kind self.

  • Mika Oka20 days ago

    Blessing to those that help out others

  • I really know how happy you are helping others Esala. I must say, everyone doesn't bear such hearts. So you are a blessed person. Even though we are physically distant by now I can feel the scent of humanity you always spread, with these poems. Best of luck for everything my dear friend..

  • Staringale21 days ago

    I have been waiting for your new post and here it is. I must say these few lines have a deep message and feelings and emotions attached to it. It is really evocative.

  • Ainy Abraham21 days ago

    You are a blessed person.

  • This was wonderful! However, this is not the format for a Haiku. The first line needs to have 5 syllables, the second line 7 syllables and third line 5 syllables.

  • Murali22 days ago

    Your poem beautifully captures the theme of happiness in small things.

  • Gloria Penelope22 days ago

    Yay, I've been waiting for you to publish a new story, you came with something simple and relatable😂😂😂. I loved it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.