Poets logo

I Need a Nap

How I’m truly feeling right now.

By Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17Published 5 months ago 1 min read
I Need a Nap
Photo by S L on Unsplash

Day 29/366 days of writing pieces in 2024. I’m exhausted right now so the best thing to write about was exactly what I’m feeling.

I need a nap, a moment of rest,

To lay my tired head on a pillow's crest.

I need a nap, a break from the day,

Where dreams can whisk me far away.

I need a nap, to close my heavy eyes,

And let my brain become revitalized.

I need a nap, to drift off into peaceful sleep,

Where time slows down and I go deep.

I need a nap, to escape the world,

To find solace in my blankets around me swirled.

I need a nap, to recharge my weary soul,

And let the sleepiness from my day slowly unroll.

I need a nap, to rejuvenate my mind,

To leave the worries and troubles from my to do list behind.

I need a nap, to awaken refreshed and anew,

Ready to face the challenges that ensue.

I need a nap, to find tranquility and peace,

Where all the stress and tension can cease.

I need a nap, to awaken with a smile,

And embrace the day with a renewed style.

So, I'll close my eyes and drift away,

I’ve done enough thinking for today.

For I know that when I wake from my nap,

I'll feel invigorated, and ready to slap.

Mental Health

About the Creator

Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17

Multidimensional Creative-preneur

Life Coach, Personal Trainer, Artist, Writer. Formerly in restaurant business for 3 decades. Soul expression is my ❤️ language. Spirituality,music, art, food and creativity fuel my life. IG @jenergy17

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Anna 5 months ago

    It's just wow!😍

Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17Written by Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.