Poets logo

I’m In Love Again

Love

By LilyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
I’m In Love Again
Photo by Leighann Blackwood on Unsplash

I’m in love again, but he’ll never know

I’m an excellent actress so he’ll never know

How I dream of him, night and day

We are friends now and that is how we will remain

I am careful about how much I say

I am careful to never be alone with him

He must never get not even one hint

Of my true feelings, not one single bit

I carry this secret deep in my heart

I will love him in silence, this is my task

I try to let him know how lost I am

I try to get him to understand that

I’m a bit crazy and sad

Sometimes I think I should distance myself

Sometimes I think I should disappear from his world

It’s a bit like torture to want someone and not want someone

He is one of many men who show up at different points in my life

I think they are here to test me, to see what I will do

I have left those tests behind, no more games for me

I will not hurt anyone else, no matter how much I feel for them

I love that I am love, but I know that this love is for me and for me only

It will live and grow and die inside of me without it ever being revealed

I am in love again, but I will not love him

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.