Poets logo

I Hold You at Heart

A poem for Valentines

By Joe PattersonPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4
I Hold You at Heart
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

I hold you at heart. From the end to the start, we could never part. You'll be my forever heart.

Your place in my heart could never fade. You came in my heart on your own and forever stayed. No games were ever played.

I hold you at heart because you keep me together. No one could ever tell me we weren't meant to be together.

You keep me alive and I am here thanks to you. I take on life without any fear thanks to you.

I hold you at heart because you are forgiving. When I feel like giving up you inspire me to keep living.

When life's mission is to eliminate me it could never take me because you motivate me.

I hold you at heart because whenever we fight we make sure to reconcile with one another by the end of the night.

Whenever I make a mess and life leaves me stressed I look at you and remember how much I've been blessed.

I hold you at heart and thank the man up above for blessing me with a gift as amazing as your love.

I hold you at heart. You are my reason and rhyme. My love for all time...my forever Valentine.

inspirationallove poems
4

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fantastic!!!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    This is so sweet! Well done, Joe :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    aww, this is beautiful. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.