Poets logo

I Feel Nothing

Nothing makes me comfortable but here is a picture of the imagination with details as per request.

By Nneka AniezePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Feel Nothing
Photo by James Wheeler on Unsplash

When i think of the thing that brings me the most comfort,

I dig with a mental axe, into my heart in search of said comfort.

Endless abyss, an empty space, forever missing flesh

Amazing feeling of nothingness, ever present colourless shells,

Groping in the darkness, searching, hunting, seeking and finding what was left

Nothing!

A chain of uninterrupted yearning and madness, twisting and kneading,

Tying where something used to being.

Scarping at burnt feelings until it has neither trace nor origin. Like air

Acid tasting emotions urging meals to retrace their steps.

While I dedicatedly, religiously and pointlessly beat the chest,

Praying to the feeling: GO AWAY!

Then flies of unknown ancestors camped, mining the dark diamonds that was my heart

Fangs of nails and talons of teeth. Such dedicated tormentors.

A beast of cavemens’ age, refusing to leave with the cave men,

A lover of pain and darkness, finds a home here: my mine

Now neither beast nor darkness will give peace. But I wait for I know

Heart and heartache will eventually make the beating stop:

So I wait for the next forever or the next soon or for the next

Pleasant being with a well-organized beards

To render the final break to my tender empty mine

fact or fictionheartbreaklove poemsperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetrysurreal poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nneka Anieze

Hello there,

Nice to meet you. My name is Nneka, mom of one living in Windsor, Ontario. I enjoy reading a lot and have decided to try my hand at writing. Hoping to better my skills and perfect my writing skills. I hope you enjoy my writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.