Poets logo

I don't miss you anymore

(I don't)

By Umesh Yadav Published 5 months ago 2 min read
I don't miss you anymore
Photo by sydney Rae on Unsplash

Life looks so empty and alone without some people. But its so strange I don’t miss you, but her.

I miss the tenderness of her hands when it touched mine, I miss the softness of her fingers when I kissed them. May be that’s why I don’t miss you, but her.

I miss the smile, she had when she met me. I miss the racing of my heart when her lips were inches from mine. I miss her quick gaze to my eyes and lips when she couldn’t decide which one to go for first. May be this is why I miss her, but not you.

I miss the calm relief, when my head rested on her chest. Oh! what a feeling it was. I can never pen it down no matter how hard I try. I miss her expressions, as my palms stroked the most tender areas of her and still I don’t miss you.

I miss her breath, as her face nestled against the locks of my shirt. I miss the scent of her, I took in, when she let go herself just for my sake. I miss the moments spent, with my hands caressing the valley of her chest. I miss the happiness I had, to find her waiting as buses went by. I miss the pain, I took, to teach her things I never knew before. But you, I don’t miss .

I miss the feeling, of someone by my side even as the whole world stood against me. I miss the part of my heart, I lost while giving it to her. I miss that someone, who could give me a part of her to repair mine. I miss the smile I lost, losing her. But I don’t miss you.

I don’t miss you, coz you were never what I wanted you to be. I don’t miss you coz you were never anything like her. Because you are a stranger to me now.

And I’ll never miss you, coz you disguised yourself as her. I just miss the role you played in my life. I miss what you took away from me dressed as her. Yes, you made me fond of her. You made me love her, and I will always love her. But I never could love you. Thinking of you, I cherish the moments I spent with her.

But I hate myself for believing in you. Coz ‘her’ was only an imagination of mine and it was always you.

You, whom I have left behind long back.

Mine:)

Thank You readers and vocal team.

humorsad poetryFirst Draft

About the Creator

Umesh Yadav

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Umesh Yadav Written by Umesh Yadav

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.