Poets logo

I'm still standing there

Waiting for you

By Umesh Yadav Published 5 months ago 1 min read
I'm still standing there
Photo by Valentin Wallet on Unsplash

I am still standing here waiting for you
The calm, moonless night stares at me,
Hoping to extract some words of desire to fill its vaccum of silence,
But all it gets from me is a constant gaze...

The day's exhaustion wears off ,
The sleepless nights no longer tire me,
As I stand, wrapped and covered in the shroud of darkness
Waiting for you to return.

Memories of the moments spent with you come cascading down my mind,
But before they can cause the familiar ripples of pain and longing,
They are absorbed in the tranquility of the night
While I keep standing there, waiting for you to return.

This night too will pass like the rest of them,
Before the sleepless eyes wander away into slumber land.
The shadows of oblivion may wither away its solace,
But I will still keep standing here, every night, awaiting your return....

Mine:)

Thank you dear readers and vocal team.

sad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Umesh Yadav

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • ER5 months ago

    तोहार दिल अकेले बा ठीक हमार जइसन

  • Test5 months ago

    I thoroughly enjoyed your writing; it was outstanding

Umesh Yadav Written by Umesh Yadav

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.