Poets logo

I am sorry

words for those i hurt in the past

By Crystal RaePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
my girls and me

Please forgive me for all the pain

I caused you time and time again

It wasn't me hurting you

It was the shell of a human I became

I gave up on life and left you behind

I decided to run when it was me I needed to find

To be able to look in the mirror and feel content being me

To not question who I am or what I mean

My love for you was always there

The alcohol told me I didn't care

So drowning was my only goal each and every night

To give in and not put up a fight

Passing out to finally rest my mind

I am sorry for the person I became

She was evil and unkind

I will show you the new improved me

The one you can count on

Watch and see

You will once again be so proud of me

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.