Poets logo

I AM A LOST SHEEP

Lost in the wilderness

By Paula JoPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

I'm a lost sheep, and still at lost.

I don't know when or how it all started.

Maybe it was when I was too busy.

Maybe it was when I enjoyed too much.

Or perhaps it was when all I cared for were the worldly things that gave me temporary satisfaction.

Things that elated me just for a while.

I'm still praying though.

I'm still always thankful for the things I have.

Still wishing for whatever my heart's desire.

But why do I feel I am lost?

Lost in the wilderness of nothingness.

Lost in this fast-paced world we're living in.

Lost in this hustle, were everyone is bustling.

Maybe I can still find my way out there.

But for now I AM A LOST SHEEP.

artsad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Paula Jo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great work! Fantastic job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.