Poets logo

When I say T! You say Rex!

Just another day

By Jesse J. RivasPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Credit: ullstein bild/Getty Images

Warmth in my smile, in the lovely morning heat

A HUGE morning stretch, today will be sweet

I yawn, it’s big, a grin that can kill

A quiet rise to the day, all is still

Bend my head to the sky

What do I see

That is one big flying dino

I call him Terry D

Ohhhh, I have an itch I can’t quite scratch

Maybe I will find a tree with the right height to match

This tree better be strong, so I can l rub and twitch

I swear to the dino almighty, I’ll get rid of this itch

Well, I better get to it, it’s time to eat

In my line of work, there’s never easy meat

It’s a lonely life, not a hug or a flex

Life is not easy, as the mighty T Rex!

humor

About the Creator

Jesse J. Rivas

When I was 5 I read Chariots of the Gods. Then Sasquatch, The Bermuda Triangle, finally The Lord of the Rings.

Stephen King, Dean Koontz, they blew the walls off of reality, this is where I find my self, exploring various realites.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Rachel Deeming10 days ago

    Funny! I love Terry D! Made me laugh!

  • Lamar Wiggins30 days ago

    Brilliant title to go along with your clever poem.

Jesse J. RivasWritten by Jesse J. Rivas

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.