Poets logo

I Am A Banana

Going bananas for bananas!!!

By Rick Henry Christopher Published about a year ago 1 min read
15

This poem is a Vocal + Assist Facebook community challenge…

I am a banana

And I'm wearing plaid pajamas

Coasting through Havana

Rockin' the cabana

Got my green bandana

Waiting for Diana

Leaving Louisiana

On our way to Indiana

It's just Americana

Remember what I say I am a banana

Slippers and pajamas

Dancing in Havana

Dress in the cabana

Wear the snazziest bandana

Listen to Diana

Singin' in Louisiana

Pitstop Indiana

Celebrate Americana

But remember one more time… that I am a banana that is wearing plaid pajamas

surreal poetryperformance poetry
15

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Celia in Underland5 months ago

    So much fun and very cute! Enjoyed this! 🤍

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    What on earth is going on over there?! And can I join in? 😆🤣 I feel like you’re about to break out into a song and dance number! This is classic and made me laugh Rick! Thank you for your craziness! 😁🙏

  • J. Delaney-Howe6 months ago

    So fun. It reminded me of Dr. Seuss!

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    😂🧡Love this. This is hilarious

  • Blake O'Connorabout a year ago

    This is hilarious!! 😂😂😂

  • Awesome rhymes all the way through

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Superb!!! Loved it!!!

  • Carol Townendabout a year ago

    Brilliant! Loved it.

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Has a great ring to it! Thanks for this fun little challenge!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is great. It's got a musical flow. Love it.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    That was a blast!! I was like humming along to it by the end. Great work, my friend :)

  • This was a fun poem! And now I'm singing the Bananas in Pyjamas theme song, lol!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Omgsh. Too fun

  • Dawn Saloisabout a year ago

    Great job finding so many words that rhyme with banana! The poem could be a nursery rhyme or a song.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.