Poets logo

How Does He Do it?

How Does He Do it?

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
10

i reach a place that’s deep inside

a place masked by skin and clothing

a very dark and foreboding space

where i cling to my hate fear and loathing

a rancid turgid maleficent pond

of hurts, both fictitious and real

a cesspool of tried lied and denied

a place for wounds i won’t let heal

i document the wrongs and rights

indeed they are inversely skewed

of course i meant to be offensive

and yes i was being rude

you fucking people shit me to tears

you’re all so fucking dumb

willing victims of a factory stupidity

to which most of you succumb

submissively prostrate you present yourselves

there’s no way that i can miss

but bring it to your goldfish attention

you moan you shriek you hiss!

my pen is both arrow and sword

and are always ready sharp and drawn

with no shortage ever of targets

to be summarily executed at dawn

a crushing crescendo of scathing cheek

insanity charged with profanity

stand well clear of my scathing wit

as i remove the veneer of your vanity

sardonic toilet humour filled acumen

the whole process a cathartic relief

it gives me an out so don’t fuck me about

it has nothing to do with belief

you know quite soon i’ll touch a nerve

with all my literal literary poking

while i have no care for you or your feelings

how do you know i wasn’t just joking?

social commentary
10

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Raw, powerful emotion. Excellent piece.

  • Brin J.6 months ago

    😳 that ending. Every line was powerful and purposeful, yet the last line was quite impactful. It felt like rather than the words written with ink, they were written in blood.

  • Andrew C McDonald6 months ago

    This is very in your face. I truly like it. Especially, willing victims of a factory stupidity to which most of you succumb. I nominated this for Poppy’s graveyard challenge.

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Sick piece!!😁

  • Karissa E.L. Cuff6 months ago

    so passionate and a very therapeutic read 'a cesspool of tried lied and denied' was my favourite line

  • Donna Fox (HKB)6 months ago

    Brenton, this is raw and yet so relatable with that "I have no fucks to give" kind of attitude! It drips confidence and oozes authenticity! Great work!

  • Just brilliant! I also have some angry poems on my profile, if you want to check it out. I’m not sure if they are as good as yours though :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.