Poets logo

Heaven In A Coffee Cup

A Sedoka For Coffee Lovers

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
A Nightcafe Creation By The Author

Many of my friends love their coffee, in particular my friend Cherri who whenever we text tells me that the has got her coffee. She is not the only one, but this is inspired by her but is for all my coffee-loving friends.

I like some coffee but usually go with instant in the morning for my caffeine hit.

I feel a little lazy as I am going to share this as a sedoka which you can read about here, but I do actually have to write this, and it has been spinning around in my head all day.

πŸŒœβ˜•πŸŒžβ˜•πŸŒ›

Oh My Woken Soul

Cafetiere Is Full

Pours Into My Coffee Cup

β˜•πŸŒžβ˜•

Oh My Caffeine Hit

I Love Coffee In My Cup

Love The Taste And Drink It Up

πŸŒœβ˜•πŸŒžβ˜•πŸŒ›

social commentaryslam poetrylisthumorhow to

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Carol β™₯

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (18)

  • Pia Bella11 months ago

    Awesome! Also left a heart ❀

  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    Nicely done! Coffee rocks!

  • Lilly Cooper12 months ago

    Coffee is life!

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    I love coffee drinks, like lattes and tonics, so I enjoyed this. I also appreciate the link explaining what a sedoka is. Cheers. β˜•οΈ

  • I never learned to like coffee (except in cake & ice cream). But I do resonate with the idea of needing something to help me wake up, though I usually don't get it.

  • Testabout a year ago

    I feel the same way about hot chocolate! Lovely poem!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Well, you snagged me from the title!! This was wonderful :) Loved the form. Now I'm off to have my 'hit'!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done. Now, where's my coffee?

  • Oooo, I do love my caffeine hit! I loved your Sedoka!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Splendid!!! Left a heart β™₯

  • Chloe Gilholyabout a year ago

    No idea what a Sedoka is until today. My iPad’s autocorrect keeps trying to change it to senna. I’m drinking coffee as I drink this.

  • Thank you every one for your lovely comments, really appreciated

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Haha nice one! β˜•οΈβ˜•οΈ caffeine cheers!

  • Awesome, Mike βœ¨πŸ˜‰β—

  • Yes! I speak coffee-ese, and this little poem awakens the senses. Great job!

  • Rob Angeliabout a year ago

    Nice, coffee is a great subject for poetry. I like to have them both together!

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    Yup! That's me in a nutshell... or a coffee cup. LOL! Love it!

  • ThatWriterWomanabout a year ago

    Aw, this is sweet! I don't drink coffee myself but I adore the smell!

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.