Poets logo

grace

2017

By princess jasminePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

last night i reminisced over the old me, remembered all the stupid mistakes i made.

i had a dream last night i walked across those mountains to meet you. oh and i saw you.

i had a dream last night you forgave me, you accepted my apology oh how i am sorry.

i had a dream i saw you... you look just like me but had daddy’s green eyes.

ohhh i never should’ve let you go my beautiful baby i’m sorry.

i had a dream last night i saw you, oh how i miss you, oh how i love you, i had a dream you came home, i had a dream you never gave up.

oh oh oh i miss you. i had a dream you missed me too.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

princess jasmine

a fairytale poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.