Poets logo

Good Morning, Good Night

Dialogue Poem about two lovers in conversation.

By Nagoh Creative (Greg)Published 20 days ago Updated 20 days ago 1 min read
Day & Night - Photography by Nagoh Creative (Author)

Good morning, my love.

Oh, hello, my dear.

Will you say those sweet words?

The ones when I whisper in your ear?

Good night, my sweet.

The moon is glowing brightly above.

Let's end our day with giggles and love.

And fill our minds with dreams from afar.

Good morning, my love

Your smile brightens my day

I cherish this thought and each word you say.

With you beside me, let us run free and play.

Good night, my sweet

Your presence is warm.

Well let's dance together from now until morn'

Okay, my love, I am all yours til then.

Good morning, my love

In your arms, I feel safe.

Let's cherish this moment.

Oh please look at my face.

Good night, my sweet

With you, my life feels complete

Well let's finish this day and dance barefoot

yes my love, let's let our hearts set the pace"

ok love, close your eyes, and let's sleep.

I wrote this poem as part of the community poetry challenge for "Dialogue Poetry" which I have never tried before. This was so much fun! The idea is two lovers having a conversation each morning and each night. They are carefree lovers who bring so much comfort to each other.

The image I used for this poem, I think, represents this theme so well. I took this image at two different points of the day to show the amazing contrast from daytime to nighttime. It is one of my favorite photographs I have taken. theme so well. I took this image at two different points of the day to show the amazing contrast from daytime to night time. It is one of my favorite photographs I have taken.

Authors Note: Thanks for reading, commenting, and sharing. My writing is a part of my healing process. I am a broken spirit, a fallen sinner, but I am a forgiven child of God. That is why I share my vulnerable heart openly. Thank you for your support.

love poems

About the Creator

Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Writer, Poet, Astronomer, Photographer & Encourager. I am on a road of life recovery and sharing my journey with words and art. Most importantly, I am a forgiven Child of God, Husband, Father, & friend. All work is my own, & God's Glory.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • angela hepworth20 days ago

    So cute!! I love this idea and you executed it so well!

  • Awww, this was absolutely lovely! Awesome take on the challenge!

  • A beautifully written poem.

Nagoh Creative (Greg)Written by Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.