Poets logo

FREEDOM FOR COURAGE

Recognize the spiral

By valencia mokgothuPublished 7 months ago 2 min read

Can I get the ingredients The measurements of how much I should put in and how much I shouldn't an indication on how to fight my battles

"PRAYER" Another form of guidance The communication between a soul and God no relationship will ever succeed without the involvement of God

"PATIENCE" The way to win at life with six stab wounds and a recent brain surgery

"WORDS" Destroying my peace, trying to fight for myself and fighting myself at the same time by using them

"WHEN" When will I feel free when will I be myself again when will I find the strength, the courage, to finally raise my voice and say exactly what I feel on the inside

Circumstances directing me the wrong way which path is the right one to take Alphabets being juggled in my membrane I have no words left

"TIRED" I've tried my best not to show how tired I am, how strong I can be I've tried to hide my weakness and my tears I'm tired of trying to fit in, trying to make it to the top, trying not to be an irritating psycho, annoying people how ever much I try not to

"Is It Possible?" To be your true self in todays society, todays world, todays visions Is it possible to go higher without stooping to a bitter level Is it possible to make friends in a world that tries forcing you to change your perspectives and your character just to fit in

"AM I OK" A question that millions have asked but billions have failed to answer Its all fine though, right? We are all of different groups but yet so similar in many aspects

"LIFE" What is it? Each year another chapter, each day a new page I like to say the title of this book is called "life" The book written by GOD Plot. Setting. Characters. Theme Has anyone ever thought of it? How 'life' seems to resemble a book written by an ordinary but yet popular person All the miseries, the tragedies, the misfortunes, the happiness and the willingness to give in

"THE MATRIX"

"THE RAT RACE" Thats what they call it, wake up, bath, go to your 9-5 job and make your boss richer while they sleep and you work endlessly

Are we blind? Can we not see how controlled and damaged we already are?

Holidaysad poetrybook reviews

About the Creator

valencia mokgothu

a writer enjoying the purest forms of truths about herself and others

A gift that I never thought I had in the first place

I mostly write poems, and all of them in my own way and form

I enjoy listening to and creating my own

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Gosh, this was so poignant, profound and emotional! Loved your poem!

valencia mokgothuWritten by valencia mokgothu

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.