Poets logo

LOVE COMES WITH SICKNESS

When the mind chooses itself over the heart

By valencia mokgothuPublished 7 months ago 1 min read

Rhymes, rhythms, sounds, noise, shouts, screams Aren't they pairs of the same thing

Do I get confused by the trick questions or by reality itself I don't get it though Its just a situation, fall back into your seat and just enjoy the rollercoaster It seems as if all I ever talk about is love, lovers, feelings Do I ever talk about anything else Do I ever think about anything else

I get it. I love love

Love is like the morning sunshine and the midnight sunset It's like the glim lighting of the moon and stars in the night Love is the most precious thing to appreciate It's like the cool breeze of the wind finding the touch of your skin

Love. Right?

A fulfillment of both joy and excitement It surprisingly gets me floating and forgetting all that surrounds me Its like an incredulous spell, fulfilling the desires of the broken heart

Love. Love. Love

It's like flower lilies and roses So delicate and tender You could almost break it if you're too harsh An amazing word for another terrible yet beautiful experience I don't know. I think I would choose love over and over again No matter the pain

Its pain creeps in silence and strikes fast like lightning One stranger passes by possibility being that you could meet and lock eyes with your soulmate

Am i missing something? Why do you write these, people ask My emotions are stuck I know I feel something, but the fear in me keeps growing, reminding me of the open wounds that haven't healed yet

love poemsheartbreakbook reviews

About the Creator

valencia mokgothu

a writer enjoying the purest forms of truths about herself and others

A gift that I never thought I had in the first place

I mostly write poems, and all of them in my own way and form

I enjoy listening to and creating my own

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    This was so profound and poignant. I loved it!

valencia mokgothuWritten by valencia mokgothu

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.