Poets logo

Forget Me Not's

By Phantasma

By Rachel JacobsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Hitch from Attack on Titan

I’m a sucker for watered gardens

For bountiful dejected crops of woe.

I’m a sucker for wilted leaves

Or for weeds around the Hydrangea.

Something to waste time on,

While destroying self fertilization.

Life speeds by while tending to weeds

And now my roots are rotten with worms.

I couldn’t save one Hydrangea or Orchid

No Roses, Gardenia or Chrysanthemum.

I’m sinking alone in the soiled dirt

Hoping for reprise.

A dreamy Nightshade with moonlit romance

Promises of five petals and a large bulb.

I’m a sucker for beautiful plants

Watered by the tears of trauma’s past.

So my roots can absorb that pain

I’m planted next to you.

Flower to an apricot,

Please don’t Forget Me Not.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Rachel Jacobs

Welcome to The Chameleon Heart.......

@phantasma.philosophy ~ Instagram for my poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.