Poets logo

Greasy Love

By Phantasma

By Rachel JacobsPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dina Fritz from "Shingeki no Kyojin."

My guilty pleasure is gluttony

Nothing makes me feel more free

Than shoveling food into my face

The burden of being a disgrace

Comes from a need to feed

This empty void of hungry greed

I am sneaky and I am thin

So no one notices the discipline

And effort I put into this madness

I can’t see my way out of this darkness

Eating rules my life and kills me slowly

Good thing they think I am skinny

So I stay silent and suffer alone

If they mention food I’ll stay monotone

No one will know how I stuff myself full

No one will know how I don’t feel whole

Unless I’m eating monstrous amounts

Of grotesque and fattening foods

art
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Jacobs

Welcome to The Chameleon Heart.......

@phantasma.philosophy ~ Instagram for my poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.