Poets logo

Fog

and the beloved

By Moyana GebhardtPublished 11 months ago 1 min read

I am drawn

To the Most High

That Divine Father

And I don’t know

How to reconcile

The trauma

Caused by those

Who walk

In the name

Of the Holy One

The rules

And damnation

Married

To His Name

I believe in so much

Now

A Mother God

And a Father

There always was

But the Mother

Was cast out

And abused

As we all are

And I hear Him

Calling me Home

And I’m so hesitant

And confused

At the love pouring out

When I hear Him speak

And I wonder

Maybe I was sold

A lie

The worst kind of

Conspiracy

Because what we had

It was real

So real

Inside my heart

The years have shown me

What was truth and what

Was the lie

So I wonder

If i need to revisit

This bond

Without dogma

Without words

Written by men

With agendas

Without anything

That does not ring

Of truth and love

Because I am not

In need of saving

I am in need

Of Love and Care

And being held

In the most gentlest

Ways

And the poor

Will be liberated

And the meek

Shall inherit the earth

Take me through the fog

Because I can hear you

roaring my name

love poems

About the Creator

Moyana Gebhardt

Artist of life, oracle and friend to the spirits, Beloved, thinker, feeler, misfit, seeker of truth. Self published author. Neurodivergent. Mother of 4. At a crossroads. Anima mundi:: linktr.ee/moyana

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Moyana GebhardtWritten by Moyana Gebhardt

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.