Poets logo

Fly Away

By: C. Mountain

By Real PoeticPublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
6
Fly Away
Photo by Valdemaras D. on Unsplash

He’s gone again.

But I’ll be fine.

Next time I’ll leave my heart behind.

His lies seem more truthful than facts—

Too arrogant to even cover his tracks.

Long nights alone are now all mine.

No more fingers caressing down my spine.

Tears fall quick like running water.

He told me he wanted a daughter.

I guess those were only words

From a man that comes and goes like birds.

Here one day and gone the next.

Yet, expects me to believe he’s doing

What’s best.

Sometimes it’s best to forget the rest and

Focus on yourself.

Just fly away.

inspirationallove poemsperformance poetrysad poetryart
6

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Real Poetic is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.