Poets logo

Fix What’s Broke

a dialogue poem

By Leigh HooperPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
Fix What’s Broke
Photo by Zeynep Sümer on Unsplash

“Should I start talking or you?”

“You’re already talking.”

“Right, yeah. This whole thing is hard to do.”

“But easier than walking.”

“True…so how have you been?”

“Good, I guess. Been working, made stir fry.”

“Nice. Yeah, things are peachy keen.”

“C’mon that’s such a lie.”

“What? No, things are fine. Yeah, I’m okay!”

“We were together five years…”

“You still know my birthday?”

“Yuh-uh, and all of your hopes and fears.”

“You always were dramatic.”

“And you fell in love, so…”

“Loving you, well, it’s automatic.”

“You always were Romeo.”

“What can I say? I charm.”

Ha. Funny. You can say that again.”

“I made you laugh! I charm.”

“I didn’t mean…insane.”

“Hey, what’s up? Are you crying right now?”

“Sorry. It’s just- don’t hug me.”

“I wanna fix this. How?”

“Promise me it works this time. My plea.”

“I’ll do anything for you.”

“I just want to be us.”

“I love you, still. There’s no other shoe.”

“Love you too. It’s obvious.”

-

If you enjoyed this poem then make sure to leave this article a little love with an insight or a comment! Any subscriptions or tips are super appreciated, but no pressure!

If you have anything else to add feel free to DM me @leighooper on Instagram and even pop me a follow if you’re interested in the author behind the article.

Thanks for reading, I hope to see you soon!

love poems

About the Creator

Leigh Hooper

A writer in her twenties with a head full of ideas and a room full of books✨

My Instagram handle is: @leighooper

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Leigh HooperWritten by Leigh Hooper

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.