Poets logo

Fill me up.

Part two.

By Kerri MiLLsPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

It’s your heart.

Break it;

If you want.

Smash it. Beat it. Stomp on it. Hurt me....

If you want.

Fill me up.

If you want to stomp on it,

Stomp on it.

If you want to smash it, smash it.

It’s yours to smash.

It’s yours to stomp.

It’s yours to break.

My heart I give to you.

Please don’t break it...

It’s so fragile. A little tare, a little rip and it will shatter. It will shake. I will shake.

Hold me.

I can’t feel my legs.

Fill me up.

Everything hurts.

Fill me up.

I’m shaking.

Fill me up.

My body is yours.

Hurt me...

If you want.

Please don’t hurt me.

Let me feel your pain.

Fill me up.

My body... my heart... my soul, my mind...

Do what you want with them.

Fill me up.

Do what you’re going to do with them.

I can take it.

Kick me. Beat me. Hurt me. Break me.

I can handle it.

I am yours to break.

Please don’t break me.

Fill me up.

There are no refunds. No exchanges. No returns.

My heart is yours.

Do what you’re going to do with it.

F

I think we’re breaking

F

What do

What do YOU want.

I

I thought.

Please don’t hurt me...

Fill me up.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kerri MiLLs

*Love thyself*

#CapeBretonrProud

“Ooo baby, baby it’s a wild world” ❤️😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.