Poets logo

Fill me Up.

Break me heart.

By Kerri MiLLsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fill me Up.
Photo by Max Kukurudziak on Unsplash

If I could burn your memories

I would.

There’s fire in my soul.

You flicked your ashes

On my soul;

As you headed for the door.

Don’t look back.

You tested my sobriety.

You tested my heart.

Some people teach us lessons.

Some people stay.

I wanted you to stay.

I wanted you to not be another lesson...

Teach me wise one.

I bow to your glory.

I kneel at your feet.

“Oh Lord, I am not worthy.”

Not today.

Not tomorrow.

Not yesterday.

As he said goodbye...

I watched him leave.

Yet again.

This time he’s not coming back.

You spit on my heart.

I am the garbage bag to your presence.

Throw what you want in me.

Fill me up.

That’s what your good at.

I can take it.

But A lass,

A bag can only take so much.

You left me with a tear.

Fill me up.

I can take it.

Fill me up.

It’s time to take out the trash.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kerri MiLLs

*Love thyself*

#CapeBretonrProud

“Ooo baby, baby it’s a wild world” ❤️😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.