Poets logo

Fields of Green

Mirroring Humanity

By Jillian A. WeissPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fields of Green
Photo by Sam Knight on Unsplash

I walk through these great fields of green. The wind blows in my face, the birds flying overhead. The sun shines but I have yet to smile in the blanket of nature I find solitude. I close my eyes for just one second, I see every face that has ever crossed my path. I step into the realm of dreams, it is as if I hold a mirror. A mirror that does not reflect myself, but the images of others. We are what we are, no one chooses their gifts, their regrets where they are born. I fear that I can never let go of this mirror it has become a tiresome part of me. Will you look into the mirror that I have for thee?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jillian A. Weiss

I'm 24 years old looking to put myself out there as a writer and make my voice heard. I write poetry and fiction. I may branch out into other genres too. If you like my work please leave a tip!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.