Poets logo

I miss what we never had

I see what you say and don't say

By Jillian A. WeissPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
I miss what we never had
Photo by Nathan Anderson on Unsplash

Mother nature embraces me again a tender kiss on the cheek. I find myself once again underneath the shadow of her wings. For who could comprehend a mind such as my own? I am caught between what is and what will never be. I look at the human heart and the human eyes. I see what they say and do not say. I think about the state of our happiness, I think about what I could have done to keep you by my side. Scenarios replay in the corners of my mind like a cassette tape. I speak my heart to Mother nature because she is the only one who seems to understand. The water it rushes by, the rocks that it cascades down, their sharp edges remind me of the bitterness that you held. The prickle of your words when you said goodbye. And now here I am soaking in the bitterness in which you left me with. Farewell, farewell to the love that I thought we could have.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Jillian A. Weiss

I'm 24 years old looking to put myself out there as a writer and make my voice heard. I write poetry and fiction. I may branch out into other genres too. If you like my work please leave a tip!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.