Poets logo

Feeling Average

having an average day for me

By HufflecupPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

on an average day, I'm just trying to make it

don't have much serotonin so I'm usually faking.

on an average day, my body's always aching

I wish that I was making it up but I was born this way

on an average day, I think too much

at the same time, I don't think enough

a combination that keeps me from getting things done

I'm the only one in my life that makes it rough

on an average day, there's no one else to blame

My thoughts are a monster I have to tame

On an average day, I'm proud I haven't gone insane

The average day comes with some good news

When coming home to you takes away the blues

I want to stay here with you

I know you get sad too

what can I do

I'm gonna start over

change my average day to get a little bit better

When it's all said and done

I wanna say I've won

Just because I'm happy

Average days can be good ones

As long as I'm not in my head

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.