Poets logo

Fawn

I tried to tell you

By Christy MunsonPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Fawn
Photo by Scott Carroll on Unsplash

you,

with your wild eyes

and gun store buck knife,

start hacking at her warm flesh

you say

she’ll make a fine stew

your hands disappearing into the wetness and

the hollows of her abdomen

you turn my stomach

carve fresh hooks into my kid fears

it pleases you no end

to see me squirm

you eat at her soul

and mine

licking your chops

her gooey life’s blood dripping

to the dirt floor

splashing

sacred as a painting,

a masterpiece,

a last supper

splayed across layers of camouflage

you want me to see

to watch you

reveling

next time,

you say,

I’ll make you do it

I tried to tell you

even then

my blade was circling

***

Copyright © 03/14/2004 by Christy Munson. All rights reserved.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Christy Munson

My words expose what I find real and worth exploring.

Top Stories: 🥳

MAY | MAY | MAY

APR | APR

MAR | MAR | MAR

FEB | JUN

Unofficial Challenge Winners:

Ask Me in December | Story of Humanity | Strangely Art

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Brillant!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.