Poets logo

Fallen Into Your Arms

A fairytale meet-cute

By WritingOfTheHeart™️Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Fallen Into Your Arms
Photo by kilarov zaneit on Unsplash

A wild storm blew me off my feet,

And here I am, fallen into your arms...

The days were long,

And extremely tiring.

I needed a break,

But somewhere nice and warm.

I needed good company,

But somewhere nice and warm.

Thinking. Thinking.

Of somewhere nice and warm.

A wild storm blew me off my feet,

And here I am, fallen into your arms...

In my home,

My family excited,

As they prepare for a friendly gathering,

And here you are, in my garden,

Being introduced to me by our parents,

And I wandered if we have met before?

I’m sure I’ve seen you somewhere before,

I can smell the familiar scent of

The Mediterranean in the air;

How is that possible,

When we are 1,765 miles away

From the warmth of the Mediterranean sea,

And then;

A wild storm blew me off my feet,

And there I am, fallen into your arms...

In front of the whole family.

It hit me, at last;

I remember when, I saw you first,

It was a long and tiring day,

I was thinking of somewhere nice and warm,

A scent of the Mediterranean hit me

And that is where I wanted to be.

Like in the fairytales;

A wild storm blew me off my feet,

And there I was, fallen into your arms...

You caught me just in time,

But my expressions said it all;

A mix of horror, then delight and finally fear,

All crossed my face.

However you seemed pleased with yourself,

As you saved a damsel in distress,

Smug and amused,

You smiled widely at me ,

Your white pearls, flashing proudly.

Ah, ‘what a beautiful smile’ I thought,

As it reached all the way,

To your sparkling bluey-green eyes.

A wild storm blew me off my feet,

And here I am, fallen into your arms...

The wind was strong,

My Hijab was flowing widely,

I felt unbalanced, like I was slightly drunk,

How is that possible,

When Muslims are not allowed to drink alcohol?

How is that possible, I thought;

As I do not know what feeling drunk feels like...

I quickly reach for your arm,

To help me back up,

Before someone sees me,

In the arms of a handsome strange man.

You swiftly balanced me back on my two feet,

Knowing all to well,

Why there was fear across my face.

You let go off me;

But after making sure,

I was able to stand up on my own.

You then moved slightly away from me,

Bringing some distance between us.

Ah, the absences of your warmth,

And your Mediterranean scent,

Did something to my heart,

But I do not know what?

After acknowledging I was okay to carry on,

I thanked you,

And you happily said

“It was a pleasure to be a hero and save a beautiful lady like you.”

My cheeks flustered red by your response,

And you like a gentleman pardoned for the embarrassment.

We both laughed and said our goodbyes,

As we walked away, in opposite directions,

Not knowing if we will meet again.

I remember;

A wild storm blew me off my feet,

And there I was, fallen into your arms, again…

In my back garden,

In front of the whole family;

On our arranged blind date,

Mock-tails the colour of black grapes and blue raspberries,

and Lemonade to quench the thirst of this summer heat were served,

Sorry, there will be no Merlot on this party menu.

I sighed happily,

As the familiar scent of the Mediterranean

And your warmth,

Filled the air between us.

You looked at me adoringly,

Knowing all too well,

This will be the story for centuries to come,

Of our adorable meet-cute.

If you enjoyed reading;

Please do ♥️ and tip (as it is very much appreciated).

And your can find me on my socials & IG

For more of work follow on Vocal and Medium.

Thank you.

Till next time. 😉

love poems

About the Creator

WritingOfTheHeart™️

S. Adina

MSc Psychology

Writing is therapeutic, creative & passionate.

I only write that which is in my heart (hence the name) some will connect & some will not. Don’t let that stop you from

writing.

Instagram: @WritingOfTheHeart

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    WritingOfTheHeart™️Written by WritingOfTheHeart™️

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.