Poets logo

Fabrications The Abecedarian

Created For Heather's Challenge

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 17 days ago Updated 17 days ago 1 min read
13
Fabrications The Abecedarian
Photo by Wesley Tingey on Unsplash

Fabrications - main word, 38 unscrambled words used

 

All I want is some action 

Betting on bats in barnsboats with brains,

Can’t call cats to race with cans of crab

Don’t cast judgment on me.

Everyone is made of different fabric

First place winners are fast to feed their families

Girls faint when a fist flies.

Hurt feelings cause factions.

Isn’t friendship more important than winning? 

Just a fraction of us believe that.

Karl acts like it's not a problem

Look at how he watches the orca's race

Most gamblers don’t have the brain for it

Nathan trains others to scarf down their spoils

Obtain the knowledge and strain to remember it 

Please don’t barf it back up

Quit your rants 

Ration your actions,

Scan the world for the scars you left.

Tracks like a train run all over your face 

Unable to scab over

Valuable lessons cost

Winners to rain money

Xplain that loss to their brats

You can’t become a star unless you

Zip your lips and end the rant.

 

Authors Note:

This abecedarian was created for Heather Hubler’s Unscrambled Challenge.

ProselistFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
13

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler8 days ago

    Well hot damn, you went above and beyond!! 'Please don't barf it back up' had me cracking up. I can't believe you managed to include 38 words AND in abecedarian form. Bravo, Donna!

  • Andrea Corwin 12 days ago

    Tracks line and the rant line were my faves hers. Good job!

  • Alexander McEvoy15 days ago

    "Isn't friendship more important than winning?" Oh I love this poem of yours so much! And that line in particularly, it's one of my guiding beacons actually :) except in Mario Kart, I simply have to crush my friends at that one. Also, "scan the world for the scars you left" hit me really hard. I spend maybe too much time trying to find those scars, and figure out what I could have done differently. Really loved this poem :) and congrats on getting so many words out of the scramble!

  • Whoaaaaaa D, you blew my mind with this! An Abecedarian and 38 words! That's so freaking incredible! These were my favourite lines: "Scan the world for the scars you left. Tracks like a train run all over your face Unable to scab over"

  • Oi, you can’t write abecedarians after the Vocal Abecedarian challenge, or it invalidates MY abecedarian: https://vocal.media/poets/the-last-abecedarian Also, “Xplain” hit hard

  • Excellent effort for the challenge! I love so many lines like: ‘Tracks like a train run all over your face … Valuable lessons cost Winners to rain money“🤩

  • Cathy holmes17 days ago

    This is great. 38 words AND it's an Abecedarian. Damn, girl. Well done!

  • Loved the way you raised the difficulty level on this. I wanted to try this challenge but it made my brain hurt thinking about unscrambling words. Haha I also liked how this one was all over the place. Excellent work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.