Poets logo

Everyday

Our Love Gets Stronger

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
19
Everyday

This will be my 300th post on Vocal and is dedicated to my Muse, without her this would never have happened.

Every day I see my Muse and our love just gets stronger . I told her I would never let her go because I will always love her whatever happens, and Buddy Holly’s “Everyday” came to mind. I may attempt a version of this but it will just be on guitar , no celeste. Maybe it’s a perfect song for us.

💜❣️💜❣️💜❣️💜❣️💜❣️💜❣️💜

Every Day , I love you more and more

Every Day , We Hold Each Other Close

When You’re Away , we talk love on the phone

When You’re Away, I long to have You Home

💜❣️💜

Every Day , I want to walk with you

Every Day , I want to kiss your lips

Morning and Night, I want to be with you

Morning and Night , I want to feel your kiss

💜❣️💜

All Through The Daylight and All Through The Night

We both want to be lovers together

In every way, in darkness and light

We Both Will pledge All our love forever

Everyday It’s A Getting Closer

I’ll Be Yours and You Will Be My Lover

💜❣️💜❣️💜❣️💜❣️💜❣️💜❣️💜

love poems
19

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.1m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ Thrds

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsMariannDharCathyJudey

DawnMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.