Poets logo

Entering the new kingdom

free write

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

I am infinite. So are you.

I give and I will take. Are you with me?

I turn my back on the burning ship we sailed to get here. There is no going back because we must endure moving forward. It is within every atom of my existence that I must conquer myself and arise. I see now how blind a man can become if allowed to suffocate in the gallows. I wipe the blood from my mouth. I feel the dirt beneath my fingernails. A reminder of the mud I came from. I smell the burning fields of pain and its wretched truths of unlimited decay. I do not falter though. I keep focus on the must. That which doesn't end me will know my name.

I remember how it felt learning how to survive the storms. After all that was left felt like wreckage I learned how it felt to survive myself. It was a violence I couldn't speak of in years of broken a broken tongue. I tried through metaphors and in the end I had to adapt. I had to claim responsibility for that which I desired. I see god. I wonder if you believe me and how you interpret that. It's okay that our visions aren't exactly the same for we are all of the same pool of energy divine. Take my hand and I will show you we never die.

I am bound to you eternal. I see now how important my support is as you support me. I feel your trust and see now I want you to feel my trust. For, I have found faith in the visions. The truths of myself and all that I am worthy to claim. It isn't about the objects here. It is about the connection we share and grow together. In this I learn to control the fear. Without the fear we are dead. When I look into your eyes I witness my power being connected to you. How precious the light is in my soul. How precious your light is when it guides me home from hours of tribulations and hours of enduring storms to build the empire I swore to build for you.

Nothing can stop us now. Adversity is welcomed and the callouses grow. In my mind, upon my hands and feet, within my spirituality. If you fall I will pick you up. I know this because you know this. You pick me up when the beating drop me to my knees. I admire the fire and it's chaos to build and devour. It is a tool meant to be implemented. Our plan may rearrange but the ending is always the same. Our thrown will be remembered here.

I no longer have fear to feed my ghosts. The demons I slaughtered on my way to this point in my timeline within this realm. I have abandoned the rules implied for they aren't real in this mind. Only consequences can be managed and in that we are limitless. I linger often in the meditation of self guidance and reflection. To surrender in the answers awakening within focus and intentions. I will fail to learn lessons and with the knowledge develop wisdom. I want to bring others along in the path to glory and victory. There is a war happening for our minds and as we are tested I believe in our ability to not give in to the temptation of shame and giving up. Repetition in intentions that lead to precise action allows us to levitate. No longer to I see a finish line and I am grateful for the ability to keep walking through doors once perceived as closed and bolted shut.

I am now absolute in my mission to conquer myself and become something blossoming continuously. Unlimited to the possibilities of probability.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.