Poets logo

Subject to Love

"When you do dance, I wish you a wave o' th' sea, that you might ever do nothing but that..."- William Shakespeare

By G. AliPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
1

Through the hours of which I burn

a black hole consumes me

It's nice to feel something he said

questioning how he got there

As he breaks down my walls

with great force and strength

that make me weak

I think

what can I give him except for the touch of my lips?

Although he makes me question things unseen

and yes, I do feel this circadian dream

I know I can’t promise him everything

But I continue to burn through the fabric

I have no choice

what I feel is magnetic

a driving force

A blue flame combustion when the dark and light meet

Subject to a new love unseen

What can we give except the touch of our lips?

All I know is I’ve changed

I feel free

like stone unstopping the sea

It is nice to feel something unforeseen

love poems
1

About the Creator

G. Ali

I'm an Artist, Nanny, and Avid Reader. Writing is therapy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani15 days ago

    Interesting poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.