Poets logo

Eclipse of the Heart

Love is blind after all...

By G. AliPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Like

Even if you told me not to look, I still would have . Although it hurt, I

continued in denial of the stinging inside my brain, telling me to

look, look at the facts. The way my heart skips a beat but my mind screams

in his presence. Telling me to run, hide, love like this is blind. It appeared

promising and all I wanted to do was stare into his lume. You must make a

safeguard my mind kept enforcing, and escape before it’s too late.

Enough! Our love faded away, like being forced out of a dream.

Free Verselove poems
Like

About the Creator

G. Ali

I'm an Artist, Nanny, and Avid Reader. Writing is therapy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.