Poets logo

"Echoes of Longing: A Poem of Missing My Love"

"Whispers Across Time and Distance"

By Edgardo Millan Published about a month ago 1 min read
2
"Echoes of Longing: A Poem of Missing My Love"
Photo by Azrul Aziz on Unsplash

In the quiet of night, I miss your embrace,

The warmth of your touch, the light in your face.

Across the vast expanse, my heart's echo calls,

Longing for you, as darkness befalls.

In memories, I find solace, yet ache persists,

Yearning for the moments your presence insists.

Your laughter, a melody, now distant and faint,

Leaves me in solitude, a heart feeling faint.

Through the passages of time, my love, you roam,

In dreams, you're near, in wakefulness, alone.

Every whisper of wind, every soft sigh,

Carries the echo of our love's gentle reply.

In every star that twinkles in the night sky,

I see reflections of your eyes, as they lie.

And in the moon's soft glow, I find a trace,

Of the radiance that once lit your face.

Though miles apart, our souls entwine,

In the chambers of my heart, you're ever mine.

Until the day we're reunited, my love, I'll be,

Forever missing you, across the boundless sea.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Edgardo Millan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna about a month ago

    Great!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.