Poets logo

Drunken Dreams

Poetry

By Karen CarringtonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Drunken Dreams
Photo by Susan Wilkinson on Unsplash

I know that I love to write. I can sit here for hours, sit back and just kick it. A healing remedy for my pain. An answer to my doubt. Pen and paper I cannot do without. There are many ways of expressing my thoughts. I cannot help relating what I was taught. It gets so disappointing at times for I am not pursuing all in which I should. So I sit back, write, and dwell on how I know I could. So dazed and confused knowing how much time I’ve allowed to pass. My book will get published when I make this drink my last.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Karen CarringtonWritten by Karen Carrington

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.