Poets logo

My Disease

Poetry

By Karen CarringtonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
My Disease
Photo by Matteo Vistocco on Unsplash

My Disease By ~Karen CARRINGTON~

Yes I get frustrated but frustration isn’t it. I know that I get aggravated, yet aggravation I allow in. I constantly cry and reap what I so. I have to understand that I have to let go. A disease is what I have. It has affected my soul. Shut down my dreams and all of my goals. Aspirations are now a thing of my past. Inspiration I no longer have. Just a spot in this world as I watch my life on unfurl. Depression has set in, I have allowed it to. I’ve made many mistakes. My biggest was you. This sickness that I have we are both to blame. Falling in love with you, when you weren’t feeling the same. Hard to let go? But what am I holding? Is it valuable, trustworthy, reliable within? Do I get treatment for this sickness and allow you in again? Or do I want a cure? Lifelong remedy for my disease. I am asking for closure. My final word is please.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Karen CarringtonWritten by Karen Carrington

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.