Poets logo

Doing Time For Love.

A Dialogue Between A New Couple.

By Carol TownendPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
Doing Time For Love.
Photo by Cody Black on Unsplash

"What if I'm the person you think I am?"

"What if You're everything I want in a man?"

"What if you find the real me, then leave?"

"Is not the real you, the one I want to please?"

"What if I take off the mask, and You hate me?"

"The real you is the you who I love, and the real

you are all personalities not just one!"

"Come my love!

Take me by the hand,

Life is too short to bury our

Heads in the sand."

"If I was to take your hand,

Our friendship may be destroyed in time,

And that would break this heart of mine."

"Life is too short to live in fear and regret,

I have loved you from the day that we met;

Love is something precious to treasure,

Timeless with no worries about how long

We are meant to stay together."

"Then let's cherish this wonderful time,

We have forever to let our hearts entwine,

Two will come together in this heart of mine,

If love is timeless, then let's do time."

Stream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • L.C. Schäfer5 days ago

    Love how you show live as a two edged sword here, well done 👍

  • The way you portray love as both a blessing and a burden resonated deeply with me. Your skillful use of metaphor and imagery brought the emotional landscape of the poem to life, making it an engaging and thought-provoking read.

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.