Poets logo

Sitting Underneath The Apple Tree

Where Dreams Begin...

By Carol TownendPublished 7 days ago 1 min read
Sitting Underneath The Apple Tree
Photo by Timotheus Fröbel on Unsplash

Sitting underneath the apple tree,

Allowing my mind to wonder,

About all of my broken dreams,

Lost in the past of many streams.

I pick a red apple fallen from its branches

And I observe it in the palm of my hand;

I see it's ripe, sunburst, red skin,

I feel the robust, roundness of its shiny ball,

Then I take a bite;

My mouth waters in delight.

Sitting underneath the Apple tree,

I realize that this tree and its fruit,

Has taken years to mature;

Years of tender nurturing,

Nourishing, and watering,

For it to grow healthy,

And full of vitality.

Sitting underneath this apple tree,

With its thick, tall trunk,

And branches wide that carefully caress the fruit;

I start to understand;

With perfect care,

This is where dreams begin.

Stream of Consciousnessnature poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • shanmuga priya7 days ago

    Enchanting poem ...I loved poem

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.