Poets logo

Did She Go

for Christine

By Christy MunsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
3
By Christy Munson

I saw her on the hillside

Her eyes cast toward the lake below

And there she cried

I know not why

Then walking did she go

//

I watched her pick a daisy

Her hands wrapped round a broken stem

I saw her smile

And so I smiled

As petals took to wind

//

I heard her in the valley

Her steps amid the tall, sweet grass

And there she dreamed

I know the dream

Her time had come to pass

//

I saw her deep in winter’s kiss

Ashes carried homeward bound

And then I cried

I know not why

And walking did I go

***

Copyright © 11/11/2011 by Christy Munson. All rights reserved.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Christy Munson

My words expose what I find real and worth exploring.

Check out my Welcome! article 👋🏻 for nav assist & Vocal creator recommendations.

Top Stories: 🥳

APR 2024 | APR 2024

MAR 2024 | MAR 2024 | MAR 2024 |

FEB 2024 |

JUN 2021

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    This was so sad and heartbreaking. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.