Poets logo

Develop your toast.

Understanding urge, not suppressing but to refine.

By QluagsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Keep the bottle close, company so warm.

Feel burn on your road, but this hurt is just so good; delusion invoked the pain.

Keep it close, hold on and don't let go. forever seek this discomfit, deeply binding my soul.

One hit, to far past the limit,

Hundred shot's, unsettling as fall way too low.

Let it bury all my shame,

without your grace, I stand as nothing but a muck.

With you, during chilled night, I'm seen as obscene; simply a drunk.

Alone but in good spirits, during coldest nights your burn keeps me warm, Your call beckons; as your captives rage tonight.

Despite high price of my scalp, you come to claim once again; what more to give? As all is took.

Barely a man, without your embrace; where is the man that I once seen reflect from your face.

A set bait that Delights quite exquisite taste.

One fine tuned through ages, tested through and out; trialed by the internal flame present in all of time.

Pleasure ravaged through plane of time, just a desire to smother the pain; remove worry's of denial.

Give me the confidence Dionysus, hear me pray; I obtain your curse as I see it with something to gain.

Unraveling this self-imposed cycle, Seen its victims through and through, even the bravest, strongest disciple of God them self's can't escape your grasp; as we reach the shelf time and again for your strain.

Despite the finical pain, We remain once again, stuck in your grasp; what key can brake this clasp.

Without you, this dependence stood not, now the other pleasures grow thin.

Oh I would wish it away,

If I had the spare time;

But to waste a wish is a true sin.

But I don't want you to go, as your twisted construct of joy is one of which I'm dependent.

Revisit me again time and time,

Till this is passed on along with its Sharp flame.

With your expertise I'll drown in brown.

In my company crystal clear tunes the noise down; just let my soul dance.

Some call it weak, some say it only cause more pain.

Who knows best in this town, paint thinner makes easier to scrapes these mistakes; look far and near its all common in this place.

All these souls feel this pain, existence comes with Bain.

Simply dates ferment with time, that's all this red delight is; a taste that is acquired one with class.

This was learnt, seen it from my best; as my dearest learnt from there's.

Despite all seeming bleak, a conclusion to end this beat.

I face the beast, as I stand firm; I see that the company is only illusion as drink is all I seek.

I admit, I really must confess I'm only a fool, yearn to be dismissed, but my cornucopia overflow; but good health is what I seek.

This act, that I've trained, soon to dissipate in final act.

I read it through, I've heard it twice; but only thrice I commence too present time.

A glass to toast, this sacred ritual; not over-wring the process as I've matured with time.

A collective toast, this we share, a mutual celebration; with company manifest at this time.

A clock, nuance of present, so uncanny; as this moment thought as one only be shared.

I learn not, I stand alone, perfectly on time; only too gaze at present that's all I own.

I no longer despair, as these temptations are not denied; but refined.

I find comfort in these simple pleasures, but please continue and rest easy without just as fair.

I continue to cope, as a man whom knows the fair, I stand before, to face nuances of temptation; with the fees sown ripe too reap.

Elude this curse that burden my soul, I recognize this such debit; pay what you owe and develop the soul.

See you psyche, for what you mould; no longer too sink but float buoyant and wide.

These emissions no longer pollute mind, let it be heard, as I've grown with time.

Let the build realize, gain that release, it will tremor at its break.

Until legacy is left behind.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Qluags

Esoteric.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.