Poets logo

"Blessed"

"Surrounded by Your Love"

By Isra SaleemPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
1
"Blessed"
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

With every breath, I feel your grace

A gentle whisper, a loving embrace

In every moment, I am blessed

With love, with life, with eternal rest

Your blessings overflow, like a stream

Filling my heart, and making me beam

With joy, with peace, with happiness true

I am grateful, for all that I do

In the darkness, you shine a light

Guiding me through, the darkest of nights

With hope, with faith, with a heart full of cheer

I am blessed, and forever held dear

Your love surrounds me, like a shield

A life filled with love, and banished fear

Forever grateful, for your grace and might

I am blessed, and held in your loving light.

childrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Isra Saleem

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake23 days ago

    Lovely reading!

  • This was so wonderful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.