Poets logo

Define Home

What if I Don't Know What it Means?

By Paula Joseph Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

"Define home?"

You mean home like home run when you run pass the goalie and you score a point?

Or do you mean home like my homie like that one guy in town and everyone knows his name?

Or do you mean home, home-ec like homemade eggs, grits, waffles, and some gravy.

Or do you mean home like my home town you want me to rep where I’m from?

Use it in a sentence?

How do you spell it?

What if I don’t know what it means?

"Define home?"

Well its just four walls to me.

"Define home,"

Its a person place or thing.

"Define home?"

I think home is where the heart is.

"Define home?"

I think home is sunshine.

"Define home?"

I think home is being happy,

I think home is comfort,

I think home is love...

Its a person, place or thing you love.

I can’t tell you what it means I can only tell you what I imagine it to be.

To me its everything I never had but always wanted.

My home is somebody to love that loves me.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.